Fuck Yeah Atticus Ross

The film also won 7 other awards at Mexico’s most prestigious film award show

Atticus Ross/Claudia Sarne/Leopold Ross - Revelations
99 plays

Revelations - Atticus Ross; Claudia Sarne; Leopold Ross

From the Days of Grace Sountrack

The Ariel awards are the most prestigious awards in Mexican cinema, and Days of Grace has recieved an amazing 15 nominations, including for best score (Ariel a Mejor Música Compuesta para Cine).

Soundtrack description for Días de Gracia, by Everado Gout

In each period, there’s a different way of filming and a different music composer… 

The idea was for the viewer to realise that we were guiding him through three different stories, three periods of time, but in a subliminal way. These were not filmed in the same way. The composers were different. The format of the images changes. There are so many clues. They are there if the viewer wants to see them. If he doesn’t, then it doesn’t matter. He will understand everything at the end…

Who are the three composers?

For the 2002 period, I worked with Nick Cave and Warren Ellis. I loved their work for The Proposition and The Assassination of Jesse James. They created music that brings together, in an incredible way, sounds, noises, an urban universe and animals that only they know how to create.

For 2006, I had the chance to meet Atticus Ross way before he won his Oscar for the Social Network score. He worked on the feeling of fear, something more primal or visceral. 

For 2010, I was able to collaborate with Shigeru Umebayashi, the composer who worked on one of my favourite films,In the Mood For Love. He’s a great man: he composed the softest, most sophisticated music out of the three. 

To bind it all together, we used three versions of the same song, the universally known Summertime, sung by three different women: Nina Simone, Janis Joplin and Scarlett Johansson, whose version is remixed by Tim Goldsworthy, Euan Dickinson and Robert del Naja from Massive Attack. 

Everardo Gout - writer, director of Dias de Gracia

The physical version will be available internationally from May 8

<a href='http://video.mx.msn.com/?mkt=es-mx&vid=32b438d0-b09b-4745-a04b-db42099c2486&from=&src=v5:embed::' target='_new' title='Especial Música &quot;Días de Gracia&quot;' >Video: Especial Música &quot;Días de Gracia&quot;</a>

Especial Música “Días de Gracia”

A short documentary on the music of Dias de Gracia.

Note: this is entirely in Spanish.

The “Días de Gracia” (Days of Grace) soundtrack has recieved its first award, from the Guadalajara film festival in Mexico.

The film also received award for Best Director and Press favourite. This is the first year any film has received a score reward at the festival.

(Source: in Spanish and English)

Days Of Grace - Official Soundtrack Preview 

  1. Butcher’s Hook/Porcinos Mexicanos - Nick Cave & Warren Ellis 0:00
  2. Bronco - Nick Cave & Warren Ellis 0:30
  3. Burning the Shack - Nick Cave & Warren Ellis 1:00
  4. Drugs - Atticus Ross, Claudia Sarne & Leopold Ross 1:30
  5. Sumado: The Echoes between Stories - Shigeru Umebayashi 2:00
  6. One Way or Another - Shigeru Umebayashi 2:30
  7. Sumado: Cast the Shell - Shigeru Umebayashi 3:00
  8. Assault For La Coca - Bot’Ox 3:30
  9. Summertime - Scarlett Johansson vs. 3D 4:00
  10. Kantele - Shigeru Umebayashi 4:30

The album features brand new score work by Atticus Ross, with Claudia Sarne and Leopold Ross.

In addition, there is original music from Nick Cave & Warren Ellis, Shigeru Umebayashi and Scarlett Johanssen.

Official film poster for Días de Gracia, upcoming Mexican film, including music by Atticus Ross, Claudia Sarne and Leopold Ross.

Official film poster for Días de Gracia, upcoming Mexican film, including music by Atticus Ross, Claudia Sarne and Leopold Ross.